You have a donor who has placed multiple orders and has somehow created multiple accounts. Maybe they've used different email addresses. In any case, you want to remove the duplicate account and keep the original.
- The account to be merged
- This account will be merged and all of its information (name, email, billing, shipping, etc) will be deleted
- All of this account's orders, sponsorships, recurring payments, past payments and payment methods will now belong to the master account
- This is the account that you want to keep. This account will remaiin after the merge is complete.
Steps to merge accounts:
- Find the duplicate account
- In the top right corner of the duplicate account, you will see a gear icon. Choose 'Merge Into..'
- In the modal that appears, choose the Master account and click 'Merge Account'
*Please pay attention to any warnings that may appear